With This Ring Weddings

Rev Carleen Burns from With This Ring creates interesting, personal weddings in Michigan and parts of Indianna.  Her joyful, compassionate approach to her work clearly sets her apart, and I’m happy to count her among my colleagues.

Image1. My fiance and I can’t wait to have our wedding and include Sparky and Rocco.  How can you help  us?  
I can give you several ways to include your pet in the fun and encourage this. They are truly a part of your family and their presence need not be hindered. From being a flower dog or ring bearer to mentioning them in the ceremony, you want to know that the professionals you booked are going to treat your pet(s) as good as their own.

2. Tell us about your business. 
We are Michigan officiants based in Kalamazoo, providing service to all of SW MI and parts of NW IN. We strive to make your ceremony so much more than “that boring part you have to endure before the party”. As such, a large percentage of our business comes through professional and past client referrals. We average close to 100 weddings a year, and I have taken on an associate.

When not uniting happy couples in wedded bliss, I occasionally sub and volunteer at our schools, enjoy crafting and writing and am a bleacher cheerleader for my sons. I love what I do! I truly feel honored when a couple chooses me for such an intimate day of their lives, and take that trust very seriously. I strive to make the ceremony something they don’t have to stress about and will remember fondly. 
 
I try to run my business by this motto: To live as Christ is not to demand it of others, but to find it in myself, so that others may see.

3. How do you accommodate dogs and their owners?
I offer suggestions for ways to incorporate the pets into the wedding party or ceremony. I try to anticipate any hurdles we may have for including them and they can be assured that I will treat their furry baby as a real member of their family.

4. Do you have a great dog/wedding story?
I don’t have a story that stands out, but for the weddings I have performed with pets included in the wedding party, the dogs have been better behaved than many children in those roles! It always brings an “Awe” and laughter when we mention their furry babies in the ceremony, as well.

5. Tell us about YOUR dogs!
Our current furry child is 4 year old, Duke who has been with us for 3 years now. He is a King Charles Cavalier Spaniel, whom we refer to as “the sweetest dog in all the land.”Image
 
Leave a Reply

RSS Read Celia Milton’s Blog!

  • “An amazing officiant” July 16, 2016
    I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of “who should we pick” I had no question. she’s first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth. And she’s been a steadfast […]
    CMadmin
  • “Celia made our day!” May 29, 2016
    Celia made our day! It was very important to us to have someone open minded, as we wanted a nonreligious ceremony. Celia took on the challenge and made our ceremony amazingly special despite this. She helped us craft a ceremony that was simple and sweet and super personal to us. I am so thankful for […]
    CMadmin

Blogs I Follow

Puppies Behind Bars!

Please click to visit PBB and donate!

Vow-wow-wow

"The Straight Poop about including your Dog in your Wedding!"

