A Dog, A Dog! My Kingdom for A Dog! (with apologies to Wm.Shakespeare and Richard III) … Kingdom Wedding Photographers turns your Wedding into amazing visual Memories!

 Vow-wow-wow is very excited to introduce you to our newest Wedding Professional, Kingdom Wedding Photography by Kat. 

Take a look at the fabulous pictures Kat that has shared with us here, and please go visit her website and blog to see more of her beautiful work.

I thought I’d let Kat speak for herself, in describing her style of Wedding photography:

From Kat’s Blog:

“Want really, really gorgeous wedding photos? Here’s how: My style is highly photojournalistic. I am not the kind of wedding photographer who asks the wedding party to “stop and smile” during the processional. When a couple chooses me to shoot their wedding, they do so because they’re excited that I’ll be there to capture their wedding day with all its emotions and all the gorgeous details they picked…I don’t direct. I don’t interrupt. I don’t pose. I capture moments. Real moments of happiness, joy and fun. So please, tell your family to just ignore me.” 

The  Interview 

1. Tell us about your business.

After living and working in Los Angeles and Boston for years, we moved to Vermont some 5 years ago and I started focusing on fun, relaxed and modern wedding and portrait photography with a big focus on outdoor weddings. Dogs and cats (and the occasional horse)

play a huge part in my couple’s lives ,and I incorporate them in our sessions whenever possible. I’m incredibly lucky to be working with couples who are so cool and so much fun to be around. 

2. How do you accommodate dogs and their owners?

All Engagement & Portrait sessions are done on location so your critters are on their home turf. I bring plenty of time so there is no rush, we can play around and create images that are truly you. No stress, no pressure, just pure fun.  

3. How do I go about including Sparky & Rocco in our wedding photos?

It completely depends on Sparky & Rocco. Some dogs are just so obedient that they make the rest of us jealous. They are perfectly fine posing with the wedding party and your parents. Other dogs, my own included, have more of a mind of their own and (depending on your dog(s)’ obedience level), would be happiest waiting with a designated handler until we finish the more formal portraits. Afterwards, we can grab Sparky & Rocco and take them for a more casual photo session where you can be yourselves, taking him/her for a walk, playing with them, kissing, snuggling, and hugging them, and, of course, taking great photos in the process! 

4. Do you have a great dog/wedding story?

There are so many, it’s hard to pick just one. My favorite dog of all time is probably Duke (the black lab you see in the photos). He was the ring bearer during the ceremony, posed patiently for all the portraits and didn’t even chase after the chickens at the reception site. I was so impressed. Come to think of it, all my couple’s dogs or cats have been as relaxed as the couples themselves. 

5. Tell us about YOUR dogs!

Daisy & Jake. I love them to pieces and we’re pretty much inseparable. Daisy is my opinioned lady with more love & loyalty than humanly possible – every time I come back from a wedding, she’ll be sitting right by the door waiting … now if you knew how attached she is to her TempurPedic, you’d be tremendously impressed. 😉 Jake is the best boy there is. An absolute morning person. If he could talk, the first words out of his mouth each and every morning would be “Hello there and what a wonderful morning this is – it is so awesome to wake up next to you.” All while wagging his tail a million miles an hour. We also have two cats, Marvin & Grover, who couldn’t be any more different if they tried. One is a very vocal cuddle bug, whereas the other one is a daring stunt-kitten.

 

 

 Kat

Kingdom Wedding Photography
Albany, Vermont
phone: (802) 755-6366

www.kingdomweddingphotography.com www.kingdomweddingphotography.com/blog www.facebook.com/KingdomWeddingPhotography

Leave a Reply

RSS Read Celia Milton’s Blog!

  • “An amazing officiant” July 16, 2016
    I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of “who should we pick” I had no question. she’s first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth. And she’s been a steadfast […]
    CMadmin
  • “Celia made our day!” May 29, 2016
    Celia made our day! It was very important to us to have someone open minded, as we wanted a nonreligious ceremony. Celia took on the challenge and made our ceremony amazingly special despite this. She helped us craft a ceremony that was simple and sweet and super personal to us. I am so thankful for […]
    CMadmin

Blogs I Follow

Puppies Behind Bars!

Please click to visit PBB and donate!

Vow-wow-wow

"The Straight Poop about including your Dog in your Wedding!"

