Mia’s Closet full of Wedding Accessories for Sparky to flaunt on your Momentous Day!

 

Vow-wow-wow is very pleased to feature the talents of  Carrie Jenkins of Mia’s Closet, who creates charming custom canine accessories, just for your best pooch’s shining moment alongside you on your Wedding Day!

 

 

Question 1: My fiance and I can’t wait to have our wedding and include Sparky and Rocco. How can you help us?

I’ve been creating custom accessories for couples who want to include their dogs in their wedding ceremony for about 4 years. From a simple bow tie that matches the bridesmaid’s colors or the groom’s tux to elaborate outfits to match the bridesmaid’s dresses. I’ve also created dresses to match the flower girl. I work with couples that couldn’t possibly think of having such an important life event without including their best friends!

Question 2: Tell us about your business.

I’ve been creating pet apparel and accessories since 2004. I started with a small shop in a local mall then switched to selling wholesale to pet boutiques around the world. In 2006 I opened  Mia’s Closet to be able to do more custom creating, as well as to support a local rescue group by donating a % of the proceeds from this shop.

Question 3:  How do you accommodate dogs and their owners?

Every bridal couple and wedding is unique. I’m very open to suggestions, and try very hard to match colors and styles to suit the needs of the couple and their pup.

Question 4:  Do you have a great dog/wedding story?

My favorite customer was a mother of the bride that contacted me to create a dress for her daughter’s Spaniel. We worked together to come up with a design that complimented the flower girl’s dress. I found out after all the details were finished and the dress was shipped that the bride had no idea mom had done this. I was very nervous about the outcome but it ended up that the bride was thrilled! 

Question 5. Tell us about YOUR dogs!

We recently lost our Doxie,Douglas, he was 15 and we miss him very much.
We have a Boxer girl, Dakota, who is the love of my life! She’s now 10 years old, which is senior for a Boxer, and doesn’t get around as well anymore but she makes me laugh everyday! Penelope is my grand dog and she is a CKC Spaniel that you see throughout my shop. We plan to adopt again in the near future.

HENRY !!

 

 

 

 Mia’s Closet

Carrie Jenkins

email: carriejenkins45@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

RSS Read Celia Milton’s Blog!

  • “An amazing officiant” July 16, 2016
    I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of “who should we pick” I had no question. she’s first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth. And she’s been a steadfast […]
    CMadmin
  • “Celia made our day!” May 29, 2016
    Celia made our day! It was very important to us to have someone open minded, as we wanted a nonreligious ceremony. Celia took on the challenge and made our ceremony amazingly special despite this. She helped us craft a ceremony that was simple and sweet and super personal to us. I am so thankful for […]
    CMadmin

Blogs I Follow

Vow-wow-wow

"The Straight Poop about including your Dog in your Wedding!"

