GusGus steals the show, and Shelley Paulson Photography captures every Barking Wedding Moment!

from Shelley Paulson Photography:
 
I’ve known the Seward family for years, and first met GusGus, the Jack Russell terrier, when he was just a little puppy. I’ve watched him grow up to be quite the dog! I’m not really sure he believes he is a dog, and has the “larger than life” personality to prove it. 
.
When I found out that Jennifer was getting married, and that GusGus was the ring bearer for her wedding, I smiled ear to ear! The day of the wedding, GusGus was like the “host” of the wedding, wandering from group to group, greeting them, spreading his charm all over the farm. During the reception dance, GusGus even boogied with guests!
.
He came along with us on the portrait session right after the wedding, and Jennifer was able to get some really sweet photos of the two of them together. At the end of the night, GusGus seemed pretty pooped out, but also quite satisfied at a job well done.
.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.
1. My fiance and I can’t wait to have our wedding and include Sparky and Rocco.  How can you help  us?
As a photographer, I love to see unique elements included in each couple’s wedding day! Dogs can add a bit of fun and unpredictability to your wedding story. Because my style is heavily documentary, I will be there to capture your day as it unfolds. 
.
2. Tell us about your business.
My wedding photography business is a “boutique” style studio, where I take only under 20 weddings a year in order to give my clients the highest level of creativity and care. My style is to portray the beauty and feeling of real life, and tell the genuine story at each wedding I photograph.
.
3. How do you accommodate dogs and their owners?
I am an animal lover and have years of experience being around dogs. I will be comfortable interacting with them and totally understand why you would want your dog in your wedding. If I were to get married again, you’d better believe MY dog would be part of the day. 🙂
.
4. Do you have a great dog/wedding story?
My favorite dog/wedding story is from a 2010 wedding, where GusGus was caught dancing with a female guest, and I have the photo to prove it!
.
5. Tell us about YOUR dogs!
My miniature schnauzer, Toby, is the love of my life. He’s just a year and a half old, but he has totally stolen my heart. He loves belly rubs, cuddling, and playing with one of his (too) many toys. 
.
.
Shelley Paulson
 
.
Office 763.682.3436
Cell     763.458.3697
.
Web Site:      http://www.shelleypaulson.com
 
<!–16e92647f72943278978adb29481cbf2–>

 

Leave a Reply

RSS Read Celia Milton’s Blog!

  • “An amazing officiant” July 16, 2016
    I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of “who should we pick” I had no question. she’s first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth. And she’s been a steadfast […]
    CMadmin
  • “Celia made our day!” May 29, 2016
    Celia made our day! It was very important to us to have someone open minded, as we wanted a nonreligious ceremony. Celia took on the challenge and made our ceremony amazingly special despite this. She helped us craft a ceremony that was simple and sweet and super personal to us. I am so thankful for […]
    CMadmin

Blogs I Follow

Puppies Behind Bars!

Please click to visit PBB and donate!

Vow-wow-wow

"The Straight Poop about including your Dog in your Wedding!"

