Your Dog is in your Wedding! Daniel Hedden Photography will capture the unique moments in time that make you howl with delight!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Daniel Hedden Photography, LLC

“Dan is one of my favorite photographers, and I’ve had the opportunity to work with him many times.  His eye for great shots is impeccable; his personality is calm and professional, and he is almost invisible on your wedding day (this is a GOOD thing!)  We’re delighted to count him among our pros who can include your doggies on your day! – Celia Milton

1. My fiancée and I can’t wait to have our wedding and include Sparky and Rocco.  How can you help us?

As a long-time wedding professional, portrait photographer of people and pets, commercial pet photographer and dog owner, I’m uniquely experienced with photographing pets in many situations. I can provide advice based on my experience and also handle anything you may have in mind for your wedding photography needs.

2. Tell us about your business?

I’ve been a full-time independent photographer since I was in my late teens, with my first 8 years of experience spent working for New Jersey’s largest newspapers as a photojournalist. Taking these core skills and contacts made in the industry, I branched out to create my own business as a commercial and wedding photographer in 2004. Since then, I’ve provided photography for clients such as the New Jersey Performing Arts Center, The Newark Museum, Children’s Specialized Hospital, DeVry University and of course, many satisfied brides and grooms across the Tri-State area.

3. How do you accommodate dogs and their owners?

Planning for the extra time and care needed when including pets in a wedding day is key. In one instance, a client had a dog that was very shy, so a quiet moment was set aside to take photos of the bride with her beloved pet. Another instance involved having the bride and groom’s dogs participate in the ceremony. In this case, I was able to suggest a pet care professional that could mind the dogs so that the bride and groom could each get ready for the ceremony. Having both personal experience and professional contacts, I’m able to help manage any situation involving pets on the big day.

PO Box 2497
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
(973) 951 5628
Web:              http://www.danielhedden.com/
Email:           dh@danielhedden.com
Leave a Reply

RSS Read Celia Milton’s Blog!

  • “An amazing officiant” July 16, 2016
    I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of “who should we pick” I had no question. she’s first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth. And she’s been a steadfast […]
    CMadmin
  • “Celia made our day!” May 29, 2016
    Celia made our day! It was very important to us to have someone open minded, as we wanted a nonreligious ceremony. Celia took on the challenge and made our ceremony amazingly special despite this. She helped us craft a ceremony that was simple and sweet and super personal to us. I am so thankful for […]
    CMadmin

Blogs I Follow

Vow-wow-wow

"The Straight Poop about including your Dog in your Wedding!"

